collection of a columnist

Standard

first-person writin and vindikaten’ frequently, using
a chosen set of language
elements
    – adverbs, adjectives, descriptive valuables –

chosen unwarmly and incompletely from a dictionary on a 1989
sleety winter night.

The consequence of this incompletion
is an almighty shortcoming akin to
the balding of a star …

I was picking out my words, and nearly finished that night, when there was a knock on my door. Standing and waiting at my door was a man in an unfamiliar black trench coat; he quietly under his breath told me, “there’s a whole lot of crap that I read last night.” He sneakily looked from left then sneakily looked to right, and then he said, “I was reading through a couple of magazines, one of them was called blank, and they were occupied by stuff equaled to crap – why oh why was it written.”

then he shot me through my skull
by means of a pistol that he had had hidden in his

unfamiliar black trench coat, leaving me stuck
ever since

with an incomplete collection of 1989 adverbs, adjectives, and
descriptive valuables.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Leave a Reply

