next door we may be an ass

Standard

Some Mennonites moved in next door and warmingly offered
a pound of asian rice to me and my family
I told them they were stupid for giving away their rice
of course they said they were sorry and they offered
an australian pear to me and my family
I told them they were stupid for giving away their pear
in return they, being so kind, gave me a regret for my distress and a freshly baked bread
I explained how stupid they were.

because they were such good people they
said they were sorry and
they offered to me and my family a sack of peruvian potatoes
and a pail of milk with flakes of utter skin
I looked at them into their beady eyes and told them
that they were unrealistic, stupid, and unwelcome
in my neighborhood
for their behavior was out of touch with the reality that
I wish for my family to adhere to
they felt horrible and gave me two cuts of London Broil
I told them they were stupid for giving away their steaks
of course they said they were sorry and they offered
apples, raisins, and canadian granola
I told them they were stupid, knowing what I knew



………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

One thought on “next door we may be an ass

Leave a Reply

